Avengers By Kurt Busiek and George Pérez Omnibus Vol. 2 (2015) First Edition



In stock



Collects Avengers #24-56, #1 and Annual 2000-2001, Thunderbolts #42-44, Maximum Security: Dangerous Planet (2000), Maximum Security #1-3, and Avengers: The Ultron Imperative (2001).

Written by Kurt Busiek, Fabian Nicieza, Roy Thomas, Roger Stern and Steve Englehart.

Art by George Pérez, Alan Davis, Stuart Immonen, Paul Ryan, John Romita, Jr., Steve Epting, Manuel Garcia, Kieron Dwyer, Brent Anderson, Ivan Reis, Patrick Zircher, Yanick Paquette, Bruce Timm, Norm Breyfogle, Richard Howell, Ian Churchill, Mark Bagley, Jerry Ordway, John Paul Leon, Paul Smith, Tom Grummett, John McCrea, Jim Starlin, Pat Olliffe, Jorge Lucas, Klaus Janson, Al Vey, Mark Farmer, Dick Giordano, Wade von Grawbadger, Scott Hanna, Mark McKenna, Chris Ivy, Bob Layton, Rick Remender, Tom Palmer, Randy Emberlin, Scott Koblish, Ray Snyder, Norm Rapmund, Al Milgrom, Greg Adams, Will Blyberg, Walden Wong, Karl Kesel, James Hodgkins, John Livesay and Mike Royer.

Fan-favorite creators Kurt Busiek and George Pérez craft a new era for Earth's Mightiest Heroes!

The Avengers forge an uneasy alliance with the Thunderbolts to face Count Nefaria - but the true threat comes from the stars as Earth is declared a cosmic maximum-security prison for alien criminals! To save their planet, and contend with hordes of rampaging Hulks and the spawn of Ultron, the Avengers must rebuild their operation bigger and better than ever.

But none of it will do any good when the time-spanning Kang the Conqueror wages war on the present day...and wins! Now, Captain America and a small band of rebels may be the world's only hope for freedom!


George Perez
Kurt Busiek

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine in Very Fine dustjacket



Publishing Information

New York
Marvel Comics

Physical Description

11.2 inches
7.4 inches
1248 pages