Creepy Presents Bernie Wrightson - First Printing



In stock



Out of print.

The first and only complete collection of Wrightson's work for Creepy and Eerie! Twelve stories including The Black Cat, Jenifer, The Muck Monster, Clarice, Cool Air, A Martian Saga, The Pepper Lake Monster, The Laughing Man, Nightfall, plus all of Wrightson's frontispieces and illustrations. You would have to buy some 50-odd issues to gather what is collected here.

In these black & white Warren stories, Wrightson developed & practiced the pen & ink style he would use in his Frankenstein illustrations.

From the publisher:

All of horror legend Bernie Wrightson's Creepy and Eerie short stories, color illustrations, and frontispieces are finally collected in one deluxe hardcover! These classic tales from the 1970s and early 1980s include collaborations with fellow superstars and Warren Publishing alumni Bruce Jones, Carmine Infantino, Howard Chaykin, and others, as well as several adaptations and original stories written and drawn by Wrightson during one of the most fruitful periods of his career! All stories and images in this collection are restored with care and reprinted in the same oversized format as Dark Horse's award-winning Creepy Archives and Eerie Archives series.


Berni Wrightson

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine, issued without dustjacket



Publishing Information

Dark Horse

Physical Description

11.2 inches
8.6 inches
144 pages
color and black & white
pictorial boards