Dame Hiver


 

$8.00

In stock

39706
+

Description

Annette Marnat's children's picture book retelling the Brothers Grimm fairy tale Mother Hulda.

Fans of Mary Blair and Little Golden Book style art will enjoy the illustrations in this book.

From the publisher:

A girl is unloved by her mother who prefers her sister. When she unwittingly falls into a well, she finds herself in another world and is hosted by Lady Winter. In exchange for lodging, she must remember to shake a quilt, whose feathers turn into snow on Earth, thus providing winter.  La description de l'éditeur: Une jeune fille est mal-aimée par sa mère qui lui préfère sa s'ur. En tombant dans un puits, elle se retrouve dans un autre monde et est accueillie par Dame Hiver. En échange, elle doit prendre soin de secouer son édredon, dont les plumes se transforment en neige sur la Terre.

Features

Annette Marnat

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine

Creators

Annette
Marnat

Publishing Information

Paris
Pere Castor
2013
1st
9782081285255

Physical Description

7.5 inches
8.5 inches
28 pages
color
Softcover
color wraps
French

Customers also bought

 

Ma Rentree Chez Rose

  $12.00
In stock
   

Forget-Me-Not - Signed 1st

  $35.00
In stock
   

Science-Fiction Integrale

  $60.00
In stock
 
 

Susine et le Dormeveil, Tome 2: Dans le monde d'après

  $30.00
In stock
   

L'Alsace (Le grand livre des régions)

  $22.00
In stock
   

Dormir, quelle drôle d'idée ? - Un petit livre d'or

  $10.00
In stock