Save 10%

House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 2

List price: $150.00  


In stock

You save: $15.00 (10%)


Collects House of Mystery (1951-1983 1st Series) #201-226.

House of Mystery has only been collected twice: in the softcover black & white newsprint DC Showcase (out of print) and in this hardcover color Bronze Age Omnibus.

The color is oversaturated, garish, and overpowering in this volume BUT it is the only way to access these stories without collecting the DC Showcase softcovers or the original comics.

Written by Steve Skeates, Joe Orlando, Sergio Aragones, John Albano, Gerry Conway, Robert Kanigher, Mary Skrenes (as Virgil North), Jack Oleck, Carl Wessler, Mike Fleisher, E. Nelson Bridwell, Lore Shoberg, Virgil Redondo, Bill Meredith, George Tuska, Joe Schenkman, Sheldon Mayer, Bill Riley, Maxine Fabe, Mark Evanier, George Kashdan, Doug Moench, John Jacobson, Len Wein, David Izzo, David Michelinie, Denny O'Neil, Marv Wolfman, John Broome, Paul Levitz, Mark Honerfeld, David Kasakove, Martin Pasko, and Michael J. Pellowski.

Art by Bernie Wrightson, Jim Starlin, Adolfo Buylla, Bernard Baily, Sergio Aragones, Ruben Moreira, Jim Aparo, Sam Glanzman, Michael Wm. Kaluta, Mike Sekowsky, Frank Giacoia, Nestor Redondo, Gene Colan, John Prentice, Sid Greene, Russ Heath, Ernie Chua, Nick Cardy, Jack Sparling, John Albano, Win Mortimer, Alex Nino, Gerry Talaoc, Alan Weiss, Ralph Reese, Tony DeZuniga, Bill Payne, Lore Shoberg, Tom Palmer, Ernesto Patricio, George Tuska, Dan Adkins, Joe Schenkman, E.R. Cruz, Rubin Yandoc, Afredo Alcala, Bill Riley, Rudy Nebres, Jose Delbo, Dan Green, Murphy Anderson, Romy Gamboa, Sunny Trinidad, Luis Dominguez, Rico Rival, Fred Carrillo, Abe Ocampo, George Evans, Frank Thorne, Ralph Reese, Romona Fradon, Frank Robbins, Bill Drout, Howard Purcell, Dick Dillin, Neal Adams, Mart Meskin, George Roussos, Bob Rozakis, Jack Kirby, Don Heck, Joe Giella, Pat Broderick, Leonard Starr, Carmine Infantino, Berbard Sachs, Bill Ely, Jess M. Jodloman, Georeg Klein, and Curt Swan.

Cover by Ryan Sook. Foreword by Paul Levitz.

Welcome to the House of Mystery, where bone-chilling (and rib-tickling) revelations haunt every dark and shadowed room--and people are dying to get in!

One of the most celebrated anthology titles of the Bronze Age of comics, The House of Mystery earned its iconic status in the early 1970s under the skillful hands of editor Joe Orlando, whose uncanny aptitude for the fearsome and the frightful brought forth a sumptuous smorgasbord of arcane amusements in every enchanting installment.

Now these classic tales of the weird and the otherworldly are gathered for the first time in a handsome hardcover edition. House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 2 collects issues #201-226 of the acclaimed series and features scarily sublime work from a horde of comics' greatest artists, including Bernie Wrightson, Michael Wm. Kaluta, Sergio Aragonés, Alex Niño and some of the earliest published work by Jim Starlin, creator of Thanos. Collects House of Mystery #201-226.


Condition & Attributes

Very Fine in Very Fine dustjacket



Publishing Information

New York

Physical Description

11.5 inches
8 inches
840 pages