Icaro, 2 Vol. Set - Italian Edition


 

$50.00

In stock

43850
+

Description

The Italian edition of Moebius and Taniguchi's sci-fi graphic novel, Icaro. This is the complete two volume set.

From the publisher:

Two award-winning graphic artists have produced an outstanding tale of cyberpunk adventure and the quest for freedom. Icaro is a thrilling manga science fiction adventure in the tradition of Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Clamp's sf sagas. Icaro is the mind-bending, fast-paced adventure of a young man, Icaro, with the ability to fly and a young woman, Yukiko, who risks her life -- and more -- to help Icaro achieve his dream. Best of all, it capitalizes on Taniguchi's ability to depict a vast and oppressive advanced science laboratory that has made Icaro its guinea pig and will use all its resources to keep him imprisoned for study. Icaro's fight to be free and Yukiko's sacrifice to aid him in his quest make this one of the most inspiring manga stories and one of the first significant original manga collaborations between East and West.

Features

Jiro Taniguchi
Moebius

Condition & Attributes

Fine in Fine dustjackets

Creators

Jiro
Taniguchi
Moebius

Publishing Information

Bologna
Coconino Press
2001
9788888063218

Physical Description

9.5 inches
7 inches
160 pages
black & white
Softcover
wraps
Italian