Kerry and the Knight of the Forest


 

$21.00

In stock

59004
+

Description

Kerry might be lost in this fantastical middle-grade (8-12) graphic novel, but that doesn't mean he'll give up! With twists and turns at every part of this journey, Kerry's adventure is perfect for fans of Amulet and Mighty Jack.

It'll just be a quick shortcut, right?

After a spirit leads Kerry astray, he finds himself in an enchanted forest filled with mysterious creatures and dark dead ends. The further Kerry travels, the more hopeless his quest seems. . . .

To get back to his parents, Kerry will have to find his way, figure out who to trust, make some tough choices about the kind of person he wants to be -- or remain lost in the woods forever.

An adventure about fear, loss, and finding your own way, this enchanting story comes to life with a hero that every reader can relate to.

Andi Watson is a British cartoonist, writer, and illustrator who has been nominated for two Eisners, a Harvey, and a British Comics Award. He has written and drawn graphic novels in a wide variety of genres and for different age groups for publishers. He lives in Worcester, England, with his wife and daughter.

Features

Andi Watson

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine in Very Fine dustjacket

Creators

Andi
Watson

Publishing Information

New York
Random House Graphic
2020
1st
9780593125236

Physical Description

8.25 inches
6 inches
288 pages
color
Hardcover
pictorial boards
English