Mark Schultz: Various Drawings, Volume 1 - Signed


 

$60.00

In stock

37854
+

Description

This volume is out-of-print in both hardcover and softcover. This is the first collection of Mark's work including finished pencil drawings and pen & inks, commissioned works (including a beautiful coelacanth drawing!), rare illustrations, studies & prelims. Xenozoic, pin-ups, dinosaurs, Robert E. Howard, Edgar Rice Burroughs. Mark kindly signed a few copies of the paperback for us.

From the publisher:

Great care has been taken to reproduce the originals as faithfully as possible, with Mark's discerning eye approving every aspect of the book. 49 preliminaries, sketches, and finished brush and ink pieces are showcased, most full page. Fans of Hannah Dundee and Schultz's gorgeous women will be delighted, as new pieces were created especially for this book! Stunning new images from Xenozoic Tales fill much of the volume, along with private commissions, a previously unpublished cover for SubHuman, an oversized gatefold of a breathtaking adventure scene, and amazing pieces from recent projects!

Features

Mark Schultz

Condition & Attributes

Fine
Signed by the artist

Creators

Mark
Schultz

Publishing Information

Santa Cruz, CA
Flesk
2005
1st

Physical Description

11 inches
8.6 inches
48 pages
black & white
softcover
wraps
English