Daydream: The Art of Ukumo Uiti


 

$40.00

In stock

58867
+

Description

This book showcases 170 color illustrations. An original cover illustration laminated with gorgeous foil stamping. Text in Japanese, some English.

From the publisher:

Daydream is the long-awaited collection from the unstoppable illustrator, UKUMO uiti

UKUMO uiti (pronounced Wukumo Wu Ichi), is well known in the Japanese illustration community. Daydream brings together selected illustrations from the artist's 3 Doujinshi collections, "Dreaming Girls", "The Summer Gate," and "CEH[A/W]," which sold out immediately. Featuring an additional 20 new and original illustrations, this book showcases 170 illustrations in total. UKUMO creates background illustrations, fantasy art, and illustrations of girls, and has been featured in PIE International's Background Illustration series.

Fans of Senbon Umimshima, Yogisya, and nekosuke will surely fall in love with UKUMO's illustrations. The book is divided into themed chapters according to the four seasons and events in each one (e.g. New Year's Day, Valentine's Day). Readers can travel through UKUMO's dreamy world while enjoying Japan's four seasons at the same time.

Ukumo uiti, from Osaka, Japan, is well-known for illusional and dreamy fantasy illustrations in books, but also in character designs for anime and games.

Features

Ukumo Uiti

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine in Very Fine dustjacket

Creators

Ukumo
Uiti

Publishing Information

Tokyo
PIE International
2021
9784756254634

Physical Description

10 inches
7.25 inches
192 pages
170 color illustrations
Softcover
wraps
English

Customers also bought

 

Wonderland: The Art of Nanaco Yashiro

  $30.00
In stock