Raptor A Sokol Graphic Novel - Signed Limited Edition


 

$150.00

In stock

54741
+

Description

This limited S&N hardcover edition's 12 x 16 page size is 40% larger than the 9 x 12 inch paperback trade edition! 

It also features an exclusive color illustrated plate numbered and signed by Dave McKean.

A very limited edition, it was severely allocated and sold out immediately. Out of print.

From the publisher:

The deluxe, oversized hardcover edition has an exclusive signed tip-in illustration. This is perfect for fans of Dave McKean's beautiful art who want to experience Raptor in large-scale glory.

A visual tour-de-force graphic novel from artist and writer Dave McKean (Black Dog, The Sandman).

The Raptor, Sokol, flickers between two worlds: a feudal fantastical landscape where he must hunt prey to survive, and Wales in the late 1800s where a writer of supernatural tales mourns the passing of his young wife. He exists between two states, the human and the hawk. He lives in the twilight between truth and lies, life and death, reality and the imagination.

World Fantasy, Harvey, British Science Fiction Association, and V+A Book Award winner Dave McKean's first creator-owned character is a wandering spirit for our times.

Features

Dave McKean

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine, issued without dustjacket
Limited hardcover edition signed by the artist

Creators

Dave
McKean

Publishing Information

Milwaukie
Dark Horse
2021
1st
978-1-50672-258-0

Physical Description

16.25 inches
12.25 inches
128 pages
color
Hardcover
pictorial boards
English