House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 3

Product Code: 62323
House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 3

House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 3

Product Code: 62323
Regular price $150.00
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Reprints 28 issues of DC's premiere horror title, House of Mystery, from 1971-1974, spearheaded by legendary comics editor Joe Orlando, showcasing some of the Bronze Age's greatest writers and illustrators.

From the publisher:

Welcome to the House of Mystery, where bone-chilling (and rib-tickling) revelations haunt every dark and shadowed room--and people are dying to get in!

One of the most celebrated anthology titles of the Bronze Age of comics, The House of Mystery earned its iconic status in the early 1970s under the skillful hands of editor Joe Orlando, whose uncanny aptitude for the fearsome and the frightful brought forth a sumptuous smorgasbord of arcane amusements in every enchanting installment.

Now these classic tales of the weird and the otherworldly are gathered for the first time in a handsome hardcover edition. House of Mystery: The Bronze Age Omnibus Vol. 3 collects issues #227-254 of the acclaimed series and features scarily sublime work from a horde of comics' greatest artists!

Written by Michael Fleisher, Jack Miller, Joe Orlando, Howard Purcell, Don Glut, Paul Levitz, Sergio Aragones, Doug Moench, Maxene Fabe, Otto Binder, Robert Kanigher, E. Nelson Bridwell, Marv Wolfman, Jack Oleck, David Michelinie, John Abano, David Vern Reed (as Coram Nobis), Lore Shoberg, Don Edwing, Ed Fedory, Cary Bates, Bill Finger, Bob Haney, Sheldon Mayer, George Kashdan, Bill Parente, Guy Lilian, Arnold Drake, Paul Kupperberg, Steve Skeates, Jack C. Harris, Michael Uslan, Bill Kunkel, Arnold Drake, Marjorie K. Darland, Dave Manak, Lois Maiwald, and Dennis O'Neil.

Art by Nestor Redondo, Joe Orlando, John Guinta, Sergio Aragones, William Ely, Howard Purcell, Frank Redondo, Joe Maneely, Dennis Janke, Alfredo Alcala, Frank Robbins, Luiz Dominguez, Ruben Moreira, Alan Kupperberg, Berni Wrightson, Jack Sparling, Bob Brown, Frank Giacoia, Gerry Talaoc, Jerry Grandenetti, George Roussos, Mort Meskin, Alex Toth, Wayne Howard, Ramona Fradon, E. R. Cruz, Ricardo Villamonte, Ruben Yandoc, Ruben Sosa, Jess Jodloman, Al Milgrom, Nester Redondo, Steve Ditko, Mike Royer, Paul Kirchner, Frank Thorne, Dave Manak, Abe Ocampo, Joe Albano, Frank Reyes, Leo Duranona, Alex Nino, Mike Vosburg, Sal Trapani, Wayne Howard, Luis Dominguez, Buddy Gernale, Nester Malgapo, Michael Wm. Kaluta, John Calnan, Jack Abel, Ernie Chan, Bill Draut, Wally Wood, Don Perlin, Romeo Tanghal, Tex Blaisdell, Derek Carter, Rudy Florese, Howard Chaykin, Tony DeZuniga, Gil Kane, Bob Smith, Sandy Plunkett, Klaus Janson, Ric Estrada, Abe Ocampo, Marshall Rogers, and Neal Adams.

Cover by Ryan Sook. Foreword by Paul Kupperberg.

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine in Very Fine dustjacket in publisher's shrinkwrap

Publishing Information

New York
DC Comics

Physical Description

11.2 inches
7.4 inches
912 pages

We ship domestically via USPS Media Mail and Ground Advantage. Faster options, such as Priority Mail, are available.

We ship internationally via USPS Priority Mail International, FedEx, and DHL Express.

You may review all the shipping options for your address at checkout prior to finalizing your order.

We have over 27 years of experience packing and shipping collectible books. We pack every order so it will arrive at its destination in the same condition it left our store.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

20th Annual San Diego Comic Convention
Vess, Charles
A Fall of Stardust - Benefit Portfolio
Eisner, Will
A Family Matter - Signed & Numbered Hardcover
Heuvel, Eric
A Family Secret
Morse, Scott
A Glimpse Of Crime And Terror (Signed)