Ye

Product Code: 58197
Ye
Ye
Ye
Ye
Ye
Ye
Ye
Ye

Ye

Product Code: 58197
Regular price $19.99 Sale price $15.00
/
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From the publisher:

One of AV Club's Best Comics of 2019!

"A story whose pleasure lies not only in appreciating the beauty of its artwork, but in deciphering what lies hidden in its metaphors." -- Nerd Geek Feelings

"Beautiful and unique… Ye delicately portrays how difficult it is to find oneself in the world and, more importantly, how to control our insecurities." -- Conexão Comix

"Here are Eastern European cultures, medieval myths, works of fantasy, the Sandman stories of Neil Gaiman, and the drawings of Hayao Miyazaki… It's one of the year's most interesting works." -- O Grito

Ye is a curious young man, named after the only sound he knows how to make. His voice must have been stolen by the Colorless King, the source of all the world's sorrows -- terrifying, unrelenting, all-taking and never-giving. Now, Ye must embark on a long voyage over land and sea, past grizzled pirates, a drunken clown, and more, to find the famous witch who can help him defeat the Colorless King. What he discovers may be a lesson for us all.

Guilherme Petreca is a comic book artist and art director in animation for TV, games, and short films. He's been publishing comics since 2013 and was awarded Brazil's prestigious HqMix Prize for Best Illustrator for his work in Ye, his first full-length graphic novel. In the tradition of The Little Prince, The Neverending Story, and A Wrinkle in Time, this graphic fable will leave young and old readers awestruck and eager to relive the journey.

Petreca, Guilherme

Condition & Attributes

Very Fine

Publishing Information

Marietta, GA
Top Shelf
2018
1st
978-1-60309-440-5

Physical Description

9 inches
6.5 inches
176 pages
color
Softcover
French wraps
English

We ship domestically via USPS Media Mail and Ground Advantage. Faster options, such as Priority Mail, are available.

We ship internationally via USPS Priority Mail International, FedEx, and DHL Express.

You may review all the shipping options for your address at checkout prior to finalizing your order.

We have over 27 years of experience packing and shipping collectible books. We pack every order so it will arrive at its destination in the same condition it left our store.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Sandoval, Tony
1000 Storms
$25.00
Sale
Sandoval, Tony
A Glance Backward
Sale price $15.00 Regular price $19.99
Sandoval, Tony
A Glance Backward - Signed 1st
$20.00
Zanzim
A Man's Skin
$25.00
Cosey, Bernard
A Mysterious Melody: How Mickey Met Minnie
$15.00